It’s been awhile!

Here’s an update of what I’ve been up to lately: work, work and more work. I realize I’ve been slacking in the blog department though, so I figured I’d put together a quick post tonight!

Last month, I had the pleasure of photographing Lata and Purvish’s wedding. I was blown away the entire time, never having been to an Indian ceremony before — and there were so many family traditions and important rituals involved that at times, I found it hard to keep up. Between trying to wrap my head around all the details, and stuffing my face with Purvish’s mom’s delicious food, I managed to get some photos that I hope represent how totally gorgeous and romantic their day was.

Working alongside a team of videographers was a first for me too, and also a bit of a challenge. I’m sure I got in their way 99% of the time, however I really hope all of their shots don’t include the back of my head 🙂 But seriously, I met some interesting and very talented people, who have already inspired me to be more creative.

Here are some of my favourite photos from the day, and as always, thanks for checking out my blog and keeping up to date with my work! I really appreciate it.

Bry

Lata made such a stunning bride..

And they ended the night with some good old fashioned dancing!

One response

  1. Lata Patel

    Bry, it was such a pleasure to have you at the wedding and the photographs are absolutely gorgeous! You do such amazing work and I’m so glad you were part of making our memories… Thank you so much! By the way, I love your website!

    December 22, 2010 at 6:51 pm

Leave a Reply

