Jana & Ryan! Winter Engagement Session

To start things off, let me just say that this engagement session has been a long time coming. First off, Jana told me a long time ago (actually before Ryan even proposed to her) that she wanted me to photograph their wedding, so this has been in the works for awhile! Once Ryan popped the question, we made plans to do some winter photographs back in January, and had to cancel because of the -30 weather. But finally, may I introduce to you.. Jana and Ryan!

We met out in Vankoughnet a couple of weeks ago with the intentions of going skating and shooting the session on a pond.. only to find that the first rink was a no-go because of a hockey tournament, and the second rink was covered in snow, and had poor ice that we couldn’t actually skate on. Bummer.. but instead we improvised and found some great locations to work with!

Here are a few of my favourite photos from Jana and Ryan’s winter engagement session, and let me just say how excited I am to shoot their wedding this September! I’ve heard all about the flowers, the girls’ dresses — and with the fall colours at that time of year, I think it’s safe to say it’s going to be gorgeous 🙂

Thanks for reading, and as always, I really appreciate the feedback!

xo. Bry

One response

  1. Sue McLean

    Love them!

    March 7, 2011 at 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

